Journals Databases

•    Taylor & Francis Journals
  

  Taylor & Francis have grown rapidly over the last two decades to become a leading international academic publisher. One can get multidisciplinary knowledge through this database.More than 1,300 titles in humanities, social sciences and applied sciences

•    SpringerLink
  

  SpringerLink provides access to 503 full-text Springer-Verlag Journals and 738 full-text journals formerly published by Kluwer Academic Publishing. One of the world's leading information services for Science, Technical and Medical journals.

•    Wiley - Blackwell Journals
  

  Wiley-Interscience is an STM (Science, technology, and Medicine) and SSH (Social Sciences and Humanities) publisher. Introduced in 1997, Wiley InterScience is a leading international resource for scientific, technical, medical and scholarly content. In June 2008, Wiley InterScience incorporated the online content formerly hosted on Blackwell Synergy to provide access across 1,234 journals in science, technology, medicine, humanities and social sciences. Since the Blackwell-Synergy merger with Wiley-Interscience, all the journals available to HEC consortium are now available through Wiley-Interscience.

•    JStor
  

  JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. We help you explore a wide range of scholarly content through a powerful research and teaching platform. We collaborate with the academic community to help libraries connect students and faculty to vital content while lowering costs and increasing shelf space, provide independent researchers with free and low-cost access to scholarship, and help publishers reach new audiences and preserve their content for future generations.

  </body>

•    Science Direct
  

  An essential information resource for millions of scientists around the world, Science Direct is the world’s largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full-text and bibliographic information. Renowned for the high-quality of its content, Science Direct subject collections have been provided to selected public-sector universities in Pakistan on the basis of identified research requirements.

•    Project Muse
  

  Scholarly projects demand reliable content. Project MUSE is your trusted source for the highest quality books and journals in the humanities and social

•    ProQuest
  

  ProQuest’s collections span six centuries, all disciplines and the diverse content types needed by researchers, providing the world’s largest collection of dissertations and theses; three centuries of newspapers; more than 450,000 academic ebooks; collections of important scholarly journals and other content researchers need such as data; and unique digital vaults of primary source materials . ProQuest’s renowned abstracting and indexing enables researchers to find sources in their area of study.

•    Springer Ebooks
  

  For the first time, Springer's Ebooks are available on perpetual access i.e. fully downloadable. These books cover a wide range of disciplines published during 2005-2007. These books are available for all public/private universities recognized by HEC.

•    University of Chicago Press
  

  Founded in 1891, the University of Chicago Press was conceived by President William Rainey Harper as an "organic part" of the University, extending the influence of Chicago scholars around the world. Today the Journals Division of the Press distributes nearly 50 journals and hardcover serials, presenting original research from international scholars in the social sciences, humanities, education, biological and medical sciences, and physical sciences

•    Emerald
  

  Emerald is a highly valuable resource containing full text access to the world's widest range of management and library & information services journals. The entire collection contains over 150 titles, with leading titles in marketing, business disciplines, engineering and materials science. Service Strengths, Full text of all 150+ Emerald online journals available, with full-text backfiles, many going back to 1990’s abstracts going back in some cases to 1980s.

•    Middle East Research and Information Project:
  

  The Middle East Research and Information Project (MERIP) was established in 1971 to educate the public about contemporary Middle East affairs. A registered 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, MERIP publishes a quarterly print magazine, Middle East Report, as well as online materials. Independent and progressive in orientation, MERIP provides critical, alternative reporting and analysis, focusing on political economy, popular struggles and the role of US and international powers in the region.

•    University of California Press
  

  As one of the world's most forward-thinking publishers, UC Press gives voice, reach and impact to innovative research and exceptional scholarship. With a global circulation, our journals span the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, with key subject areas that include history, literature & criticism, film & media, music, religion, and sociology.

•    Sage Publications
  

  Sara Miller McCune founded SAGE Publishing in 1965 to support the dissemination of usable knowledge and educate a global community. SAGE is a leading international provider of innovative, high-quality content publishing more than 1000 journals and over 900 new books each year, spanning a wide range of subject areas. Our growing selection of library products includes archives, data, case studies and video. SAGE remains majority owned by our founder and after her lifetime will become owned by a charitable trust that secures the company’s continued independence. Principal offices are located in Los Angeles, London, New Delhi, Singapore, Washington DC and Melbourne.

•    Columbia International Affairs Online
  

  Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the world’s largest online resource of documents and articles devoted to research, analysis, and scholarship on international politics and related fields, including security studies, global finance, diplomatic practice, humanitarian law, global governance, development studies, and environmental studies.. With more than 500,000 pages aggregated from 300 international publishing institutions, CIAO is a unique and valuable archive and cross-searchable library of full-text articles from government research organizations, independent think tanks, university analysis centers, and scholarly journals. The material in CIAO encompasses working papers, policy briefs, and current analysis and commentary, as well as scholarly journal articles, e-books, and videos. The Economist Intelligence Unit supplies comprehensive country surveys, including in-depth political and economic data and detailed maps.Nearly 700 institutions currently subscribe to CIAO. University libraries, high schools, government agencies, and global research institutions all benefit from this ever-growing resource with more than 40,000 new pages added each year.

•    Armed Conflict Database
  

  For 60 years the International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS) has helped shape the strategic agenda for governments, businesses, media and experts across the world, supporting sound international policy. We are an international institute that owes allegiance to no government. Our experts work from four offices in London, Washington DC, Bahrain and Singapore. They carry out fact-based research, convene and frame discussions, and produce publications including the Military Balance, the definitive annual assessment of defence capabilities, and Survival, the global politics and strategy journal. The IISS organises and convenes conferences including the IISS Shangri-La Dialogue and IISS Manama Dialogue, the two world-leading forums for the discussion of security issues. Our research in the spheres of defence analysis, geopolitics and geo-economics is invaluable for states, academic bodies, the media and the private sector.

•    Real Clear World
  

  RealClearWorld (RCW) is one of the Internet’s leading voices on global news and commentary. Every day, the RCW team curates the smartest news, opinion and punditry from around the world, offering its readers a comprehensive, non-partisan summary of the top world news content of the day. RealClearWorld falls underneath the umbrella of RealClear Media Group's(RCMG) 15 brands, sites that span a spectrum of passions and interests. Visit realclearmediagroup.com today.

•    Military Periscope
  

  Developed by the United States Naval Institute in 1986, Military Periscope, has become the world’s easiest-to-use, most up-to-date, open-source military database. For over 30 years, Military Periscope has put facts and information for more than 165 nations and 7,500 weapons systems at the fingertips of our users. We provide information on the world’s military systems, orders of battle, equipment inventories, plans, and programs. Among our existing customers, we serve: National governments Defense and intelligence agencies Military commands and libraries Industry and defense contractors Educational institutions News and media organizations Embassies Individual subscribers Military Periscope is comprised of a daily news portal and three databases that provide information on the following:

•    Digital National Security Archives
  

  From the award-winning, nongovernmental National Security Archive, this resource consists of expertly curated, and meticulously indexed, declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events – including their military, intelligence, diplomatic and human rights dimensions – from 1945 to the present. Each collection is assembled by foreign policy experts and features chronologies, glossaries, bibliographies, and scholarly overviews to provide unparalleled access to the defining international issues of our time.

•    Foreign Affairs
  

  Foreign Affairs is an American magazine of international relations and U.S. foreign policy published by the Council on Foreign Relations, a nonprofit, nonpartisan, membership organization and think tank specializing in U.S. foreign policy and international affairs.Founded on 15 September 1922, the print magazine is currently published every two months, while the website publishes articles daily and anthologies every other month. Foreign Affairs is considered one of the United States' most influential foreign policy magazines. Over its long history, the magazine has published a number of seminal articles including George Kennan's "X Article", published in 1947, and Samuel P. Huntington's "The Clash of Civilizations," published in 1993

•    Foreign Policy
  

  Foreign Policy is an American news publication, founded in 1970 and focused on global affairs, current events, and domestic and international policy. It produces content daily on its website, and in six print issues annually. Foreign Policy magazine and ForeignPolicy.com are published by The FP Group, a division of Graham Holdings Company (formerly The Washington Post Company). The FP Group also produces FP Events, Foreign Policy's events division, launched in 2012.